One of the most beautiful historical buildings in Demyansk is located on the central square of the village, at the entrance to the park. It is a stone chapel – slender and tall, with an onion dome topped with a cross. It was erected in 1884 to commemorate the Liberator Tsar Alexander II.
The chapel is typical of late 19th-early 20th century small church architecture, its style close to decorative park and garden architecture. In the mid-1990s, it was included in the Novgorod Region cultural heritage list and transferred to the Diocese. The chapel still has a fragment of a mural depicting two angels holding a bowl.
Для этого объекта еще нет отзывов.