One of the best-known architectural elements of the Yaroslav's Court ensemble. The stone church was erected to replace a wooden one in the mid-14th century, with donations from residents of Lubyanitsy Street. It burned down and was rebuilt many times; the current Moscow baroque version was built in 1754. The venue now houses the Reborn from the Ruins exhibition. The frescoes in the Church of the Transfiguration of the Saviour on Kovalyovo Field were considered lost after it was destroyed during the Great Patriotic War, but were later recreated from small fragments using the unique method devised by Alexander and Valentina Grekov.
After decades of painstaking effort put in by the restorers, the public can once again enjoy the famous frescoes.
Для этого объекта еще нет отзывов.