The Church of the Holy Prince Alexander Nevsky is an active Orthodox church and a piece of the early 20th century architecture. Its construction began on 8 July 1900 and was completed in 1901. The stone church was designed in the usual Russian-Byzantine style and consecrated in the name of St Alexander Nevsky (although it was originally planned to be consecrated to St Nicholas the Wonderworker). In 1908, an asylum for the poor was opened next to the church, with the blessing from the Holy Righteous Father John of Kronstadt. The Soviet government closed the church in 1937 converting it into a cinema. When a new cinema was built, the former church building was given to the local sports school. In 1993, it was returned to believers in disrepair, and had to be restored. The church is currently active.
Для этого объекта еще нет отзывов.