Twenty-five kilometres from Veliky Novgorod, at the point where the Moskovskoye Motorway crosses the Msta River, there is an old village of Bronnitsa that grew around the Bronnitskaya Hill rising 30 metres above the river plain. The Church of the Presentation of the Most Holy Mother of God is a local landmark on top of the hill. This spot has been a designated place for a church since the olden days. In 1769, a stone church replaced an older wooden structure.
The building underwent significant renovations between 1828 and 1832. A 15-metre spire was installed on the bell tower. Two Doric porticoes decorated the exterior of the church.
Для этого объекта еще нет отзывов.