government
The Government Of
The Novgorod Region
Tourist portal Novgorod Region novgorod.travel novgorod.travel
Photogallery
About object

The Church of the Holy Icon of Our Lady of Tenderness was built on the Msta River in 1871 not far from the Convent of the Holy Spirit. The church was founded on a holy site where the relics of St Jacob of Borovichi, a wonderworker, were buried in 1452. There is a holy spring in the basement of the church that emerged on the site of St Jacob’s burial.

Write review

10.08.2022 15:59:18

Наталия К.

Посетили экскурсию "Повесть временных лет", остались очень довольны. Программа насыщенная, интересная, познавательная, не утомительная. Побывали в Великом Новгороде, Старой Руссе, Валдай. Очень доброжелательное отношение и высокая отзывчивость гидов. Спасибо огромное за отдых! 3 дня пролетели на одном дыхании. Вернусь сюда обязательно.

Для этого объекта еще нет отзывов.