This large brick classicist church was built in 1828 by the landowner Pyotr Rykachyov.
The structure has one dome, side porticoes, a refectory, a St Nicholas side chapel (built in 1859) and a three-level belfry. The church was later closed and used as a warehouse in the 1930s.
A frontline hospital was based there during the Great Patriotic War. The church later burnt down; it was abandoned for many years and the majority of the vaults collapsed.
In 2005, the church was returned to the religious community. It is still undergoing restoration but services are held on patron holidays.
Для этого объекта еще нет отзывов.