One of the most famous monuments of Yaroslav’s Courtyard architectural ensemble. It was first mentioned in the year 1356 when an old wooden church was replaced with the one made of stone. The new church was built for donations of Lubyanitsa na Torgu street residents. The church has burned and been rebuilt several times until it received its final form in «Moscow baroque» style in 1750–1754. It also has an exhibition «Revival from ruins. Church of the Transfiguration of Our Savior and its frescoes». It presents frescoes restored from tiny pieces using a unique method of
Для этого объекта еще нет отзывов.